Amsterdam Adventures – Edition 12: The Month of LOVE

February 14, 2020

Dear Friends and Family, 

It feels like it has been forever since I have sat down to write…  January was a long month, I had the flu and was sick for about two weeks with a continuous cough.  Being sick interfered with my workout routine which interfered with my mood.  The weather was very gloomy and dreary.  I did not realize how much I missed the sun when I had not seen it in days.  I talked to other people that I know and they felt “blah” also.  Maybe it was Seasonal Affective Disorder, either way, I knew that I had to make some changes…  I bought myself a light lamp as a substitute for sunshine and continued taking Vitamin D.  I try to sit in front of the light lamp once a day for about 30 minutes while I am on my laptop.  

I was excited for February 1st!  February gave me a fresh start and this month has been much better!  I am going to the gym again, walking the dogs, and exploring Amsterdam on my own.

Amsterdam celebrates Valentine’s Day like the United States.  The flower stands are filled with beautiful flowers and love is in the air. 

Along with flowers, candy, and gifts focusing on YOU is important.  I created a private Facebook group called Arbonne and You (anyone is welcome to join), I have been focusing on self care and self love especially since Valentine’s Day is this month.  Self love means loving yourself unapologetically, whereas self care is about taking the time to feel good in your skin.  Both are necessary in order to live a healthy and fulfilling life.  So many of us put others before ourselves.  If we are not in a good place, it is hard to take care of others.  It is not selfish to put yourself first.  None of us are perfect and I know that I learn things about myself everyday.  A way to love yourself is being an advocate of your own health.   

Valentine mammogram

So as you celebrate the month of February, show yourself some love.

When people think about Valentine’s Day they also think of their relationship status.  People are either single, in a relationship, or it is complicated.  The Valentine’s Day Survival Kit puts things into perspective weather you are single or in a relationship.

valentines single 1

Valentine's Day Couple

To those that fall into the category of it is complicated, I have been there and offer the advice of listen to what YOU want.

I feel that this “letter” is more of a brainstorming session with my rambling thoughts…  Either way Happy Valentine’s Day and celebrate LOVE!  XOXO

Anchored in Hope,

JW

4 thoughts on “Amsterdam Adventures – Edition 12: The Month of LOVE”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started