Amsterdam Adventures – Edition 5: PRIDE Parade

August 8, 2019

Dear Friends and Family, 

T and I have been really busy in Amsterdam and I feel that there is always “something” going on…  PRIDE Week in Amsterdam was from July 27th-August 4th and all I can say is “WOW!”.  The city of Amsterdam came out in full support of all of the activities, especially the PRIDE Canal Parade held on Saturday, August 3rd.  

T’s coworker (K) and wife (D) hosted an amazing party!  Their apartment is on the canal, so the floats were a lot easier to see since we were looking down on the canal from their balcony.  This is the one day of the year that that boats go the opposite direction on the canal.  D and I decided to show our husbands some love with our t-shirts!

AA 5-group photo

AA 5-us

I also enjoyed the delicious treats and glitter station!  One of D’s friends decorated all of the girls’ faces with glitter.  All you need is Vaseline, a make-up brush, and glitter – who knew!

AA 5-food

AA 5-glitter

Now onto some of the floats…

AA 5-teacher float
Float with Educators
AA 5-garbage carrier float
Float with Police Officers
AA 5-flying lady
This was my favorite!

 

Flying Fun in Action!

 

“Let the Sunshine”!

 

The Amsterdam PRIDE Parade was definitely a entertaining event!

Anchored in Hope in Amsterdam, 

JW

(Anchored in Hope is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.)

2 thoughts on “Amsterdam Adventures – Edition 5: PRIDE Parade”

  1. You and T are really getting to know the area! I love the paintings in your photos…very colorful and fun. Be SURE to purchase things that are really special and have a meaning for LIFE. Richard and I did and it means the world to us! Happy adventures!
    JoAnn

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, JoAnn!

      Yes, we try to find “special” items when we travel. T and I are also working on a map that will have photos of places we have visited…

      Thanks for reading my blog, I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it! ✍🏻

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started